Sixth Form Virtual Information Evening - 10th Nov 2020
Plymouth College

school
alert

Year 7 Scholarships - Closing Date 11th December 2020

Year 7 Scholarships - Closing Date 11th December 2020

Don't forget to get Year 7 scholarship applications to us by 11th December 2020 for entry September 2021. read more

Last updated: 01.12.20

Sixth Form Virtual Information Evening - 10th Nov 2020

We were delighted to welcome so many families to the Virtual Sixth Form Open Evening on Tuesday 10th November 2020.

If you weren't able to join us then please feel free to watch the recording of the event below;

Don't forget to take a look at our Sixth Form pages where you can find a wealth of information regarding our courses as well as short information videos from our Heads of Department below.

 

If you have any further queries about joining the Sixth Form here at Plymouth College then please don't hesitate to get in touch with our admissions team using admissions@plymouthcollege.com or call them on 01752 505115.

Biology

If you wish to study Biology, here is Mr Dave Prideaux (Head of Biology) to introduce the A Level course. If you would like to know more about studying A Level Biology, please email dprideaux@plymouthcollege.com

Business and Economics

If you wish to study Business and Economics at Plymouth College Sixth Form, here is our Head of Department, Mrs Nicola Lilley who has provided an introduction to studying Business and Economics A Level. If you would like to know more information about studying A Level Business and Economics, please email nlilley@plymouthcollege.com

 

Classics & Latin

Here is our Head of Classics, Miss Penny Anderson, who has provided introductory talks on studying A Level Classics and Latin at Plymouth College. If you would like to know more about studying A Level Classics or A Level Latin, please email panderson@plymouthcollege.com

 

EAL

Here is our Head of EAL, Mrs Rachael Connor, who has spoken to us about support for our international students with EAL. If you have any questions regarding EAL at Plymouth College, please email rconnor@plymouthcollege.com

 

English

Say hello to our Acting Co-Head of English, Mr Mark Bennett, who has provided us with an introduction to studying A Level English here at Plymouth College. If you wish to know more about studying A Level English, please contact mbennett@plymouthcollege.com

Geography

Here is our head of Geography, Mrs Natalee Paice, to introduce you to studying A Level Geography at Plymouth College. If you would like to know more information about A Level Geography, please contact npaice@plymouthcollege.com

 

History

Here is our Head of History, Mrs Ann-Louise Chubb, to introduce you to studying A Level History here at Plymouth College. If you would like to know any more information about studying A Level History at Plymouth College, please email achubb@plymouthcollege.com. 

 

Languages

Here is our Head of Languages, Mr Philip Randall, who talks here about what it's like to study a language at A Level. If you have any other queries, please contact prandall@plymouthcollege.com. 

Maths

Say hello to our Head of Maths, Mr Dan Jones, who has provided us with an introduction to studying A Level Maths here at Plymouth College. If you would like to know more information about studying A Level Maths or Further Maths, please email djones@plymouthcollege.com.

 

Music

Here is our Acting Head of Music, Mr Mark Bennett, who has provided a talk on what studying A Level Music is like here at Plymouth College. If you have any questions regarding A Level Music at Plymouth College, please email mbennett@plymouthcollege.com.

 

PE

Here is our Head of PE, Miss Emma Tremaine, to talk to you about studying A Level PE at Plymouth College. If you would like any more information about studying A Level PE, Please email etremaine@plymouthcollege.com

 

Physics

Here is our Head of Physics, Mr Gwyn Llewellyn-Rees, who has provided an introduction into the world of A Level Physics at Plymouth College. If you wish to know any more information about studying A Level Physics, please contact gllewellyn-rees@plymouthcollege.com

 

Product Design

Here is our Head of DT, Mrs Nichola Lisney, who has provided us with an introduction into studying A Level Product Design at Plymouth College. If you have any questions regardign A Level Product Design, please email nlisney@plymouthcollege.com

 

Psychology

Say hello to Mr Ben Bryan, our Head of Psychology. Here he talks about what it it like to study A Level Psychology at Plymouth College. If you have any further questions about studying Psychology at Plymouth College, please email bbryan@plymouthcollege.com

 

RE/Philosophy

Here is our Head of RE/Philosophy, Mr Dan Martin, who has provided us with an introduction to studying A Level RE/Philosophy. If you have any other questions about studying A Level Philosophy, please email dmartin@plymouthcollege.com

 

SENCo

Here is our Head of SenCo, Mrs Sophia Chapman, who has provided us with an introduction to our pastoral support for anything that you may need whilst studying for your A Levels here at Plymouth College. If you have any questions, please email schapman@plymouthcollege.com.

 

Sports Baccalaureate

Here is the Head of Sports Baccalaureate, Miss Emma Tremaine, who talks here about what it is like to study this completely unique qualification at Plymouth College. If you have any questions, please email etremaine@plymouthcollege.com.

 

Art/Photography/Graphic Design

If you wish to study either A Level Art, Photography, here is Mr Clark Nicol (Head of Art) to introduce the A Level course. If you would like to know more about studying an A Level Art subject, please email cnicol@plymouthcollege.com